Travel just to watch the sunset and you will find beauty everywhere.

Goodbyes are not forever. Goodbyes are not the end. They simply mean I’ll miss you, until we meet again.

A little poem I stumbled across on the internet today perfectly sums up how I felt about saying goodbye to Maui a few days ago. I have lots to tell but for now just the sunsets. My oldest came to watch them with me every night. Every night. Sunset pals. Saying goodbye to the day together. Perfect.

DSC_0503

DSC_0255

DSC_0299

DSC_0300

DSC_0301

DSC_0211

DSC_0468

DSC_0479

DSC_0374

PS other than cropping I’ve left the photos unedited, Mother Nature’s paintbrush at it’s finest.

Leave a Reply

